My Mother

My mother is second to none,

She is just number one.

My mother is creative and also quite imaginative.

She is loving caring as can be,

She is a happy, helpful, breathing tree.

She likes to read,

Books which others fear to tread.

She is very frank,

But does not like pranks.

She is the best,

Better than the rest.

I cannot imagine a life without Mom,

It’s like a Jerry without a Tom.

This is a poem I wrote a very long time ago, one of my firsts. I found it today while going through some old papers and thought I should share it with everyone.

One thought on “My Mother”

Leave a Reply

