Confessions

*Maybe it was all a bad dream.

You know the kind in which you wake up at the end screaming and laugh about later.

Yeah, that’s all it was. A bad dream.*

Trrriiiiingggggggggggggg……….

Triiiinggggggggggggggggggggg………

Oh great! Another sleepless night, full of nightmares. When will they stop? It happened so long ago..I can’t believe I am still dreaming about it.

-15 days later  *Talking to a psychiatrist*

Me:  I don’t know if I can talk about this. It is the worst memory of my life. It haunts me even now and I wake up screaming at night. I need to get over it but can’t. I am SO frustrated.

Psychiatrist:  You need to talk about it. It can’t be that bad.

Me: It’s about …. I can’t..I just can’t…

Psychiatrist: You need to get it out of your system. If you are too tired we can try again next week.

Me: It’s………ummmm……. It’s about……ummmmmmmmmmmmmmm……………………………………………………an A-minus I got……………………………………………………………………………………………………..back in grade 10.

Leave a Reply

